“What does 'taming' mean?”

“It's something that's been forgotten," says the fox. “It means ‘to bond...’".
If you tame me, my life will be like sunshine. I will know a sound of footsteps that will be different from all the others. Other footsteps take me underground. Yours will call me out of the burrow, like music.

Antoine de Saint Exupéry. The Little Prince among Humans is a topical exhibition! The Little Prince has been captivating us for three quarters of a century, but its relevance is more pressing than ever. Humanism, ecology, concern for others: these are all themes that run through The Little Prince, but also the entire work and life of a great writer to be (re)discovered. Our times demand it!

An exhibition to learn how to tame...

étoile3

THE TOUR

In the exhibition Antoine de Saint Exupéry. The Little Prince among Humans at BRUSSELS EXPO, two worlds meet and eventually merge. But from the very beginning of the exhibition, they have one thing in common: Antoine's mother, Marie de Saint Exupéry. It is she who guides the visitor throughout the tour. As she did during her lifetime in lectures and interviews, she recounts the life and work of her son. This is a moving context that justifies the special, close ties that bound the mother to her son. This runs through the audio guide that accompanies the visitor throughout the exhibition.

The exhibition is divided into four parts where the visitor is immersed in very different worlds:

étoile3

1. The wonderful world of The Little Prince

In the first part, the artist Arnaud Nazare-Aga has succeeded in bringing the wonderful world of The Little Prince to life. Thanks to his sculptures, which float in the night of space, visitors can revisit the story of this little man who came from a distant planet to tell us about ourselves. His love of sunsets, the baobabs that threaten his planet, the fox he has to tame, the sheep he has to draw and, above all, his rose: so many images that enchant all the children around the world, past and present. These are images that Arnaud Nazare-Aga's talent and spectacular staging revive for the pleasure of all, young and old.

étoile3

2. The fascinating life of Antoine de Saint Exupéry

The Little Prince may be known throughout the world, but the life of its author is probably less well known. Yet the author always based his work on his own life. And what a life it was! A passionate aviator, a pioneer of aviation, particularly of l'Aéropostale, on a par with Mermoz or Guillaumet, a writer and fighter in the Second World War, Antoine de Saint Exupéry is a multi-faceted character in a novel. And a man in love with life and humanity. This is the first time that so many personal objects, photos, manuscripts and drawings have been brought together to tell the author's life story. Visitors leaf through this true novel, each chapter of which is staged to immerse them into the heart of a life and an era, that of the flying fools. Replicas of planes are displayed alongside film projections, audiovisual montages and testimonies from the writer, his family and friends. Until his mysterious disappearance over the Mediterranean, one day in July 1944. His last mission.

étoile3

3. One and the other

The world of The Little Prince and that of his creator will come together in a grandiose immersive space where visitors will witness a game of hide-and-seek between the author and his famous character. In the midst of a fabulous setting, they find each other, get lost and chase each other in a show that makes use of all the current audiovisual resources. To the extent that the real life of one ends up merging with the dream life of the other. A breathless cross-over that ends in a happy ending.

This immersive experience was conceived in collaboration with Luc Petit (staging), Christophe Gaeta (scenography and coordination), Vianny Fontaine (writing and sound design) and Penseur de Prod (visuals and video mapping).

étoile3

4. The Little Prince's workshop

Finally, visitors are invited to express themselves, react and make choices in an interactive workshop. Faced with situations from the life and work of the writer, they will have to choose the one they feel closest to from among the thoughts, attitudes and reactions. They will also be able to leave messages for other visitors and for all those who support the Saint Exupéry Foundation throughout the world.

An exhibition presented by

 

 

Tempora is a major actor in the world of designing, producing, promoting and managing exhibitions and cultural facilities

-Qu’est-ce que signifie « apprivoiser » ?

-C’est une chose trop oubliée, dit le renard. Ça signifie « créer des liens… »
Si tu m’apprivoises, ma vie sera comme ensoleillée. Je connaîtrai un bruit de pas qui sera différent de tous les autres. Les autres pas me font rentrer sous terre. Le tien m’appellera hors du terrier, comme une musique.

L’exposition Antoine de Saint Exupéry. Le Petit Prince  parmi les Hommes est une exposition…. d’actualité ! Le Petit Prince nous charme pourtant depuis trois quarts de siècle mais son actualité est plus brûlante que jamais. Humanisme, écologie, souci d’autrui : autant de thèmes qui parcourent Le Petit Prince mais aussi toute l’œuvre et la vie d’un grand écrivain à (re)découvrir. C’est notre époque qui le demande !

Une expo pour apprendre à apprivoiser…

étoile3

LE PARCOURS

Dans l’exposition Antoine de Saint Exupéry. Le Petit Prince parmi les Hommes présentée au BRUSSELS EXPO, deux mondes se croisent et finissent par se confondre. Mais dès le début du parcours, ils ont un point commun : la mère d’Antoine, Marie de Saint Exupéry. C’est elle, en effet qui guide le visiteur tout au long du parcours. Comme elle l’a fait de son vivant lors de conférences ou d’entretiens, elle raconte la vie et l’œuvre de son fils. Une mise en contexte émouvante que justifient les liens particuliers, denses qui unissaient la mère à son fils. Ce fil rouge se dévide dans l’audioguide qui accompagne le visiteur tout au long du parcours.

L’exposition est composée de quatre parties où le visiteur est plongé dans des univers très différents :

étoile3

1. Le monde merveilleux du Petit Prince

Dans une première partie, l’artiste Arnaud Nazare-Aga a réussi à concrétiser le monde merveilleux du Petit Prince. Grâce à ses sculptures qui flottent dans la nuit de l’espace, le visiteur revisite l’histoire de ce petit bonhomme venu d’une lointaine planète pour nous parler de nous-mêmes. Son amour des couchers de soleil, les baobabs qui menacent sa planète, le renard qu’il doit apprivoiser, le mouton qu’il lui faut dessiner et surtout sa rose : autant d’images qui enchantent toutes les enfances du monde, d’hier et d’aujourd’hui. Autant d’images que le talent d’Arnaud Nazare-Aga et une mise en scène spectaculaire ravivent pour le plaisir de tous, petits et grands.

étoile3

2. La vie passionnante d’Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Si Le Petit Prince est connu à travers le monde, la vie de son auteur l’est sans doute moins. Pourtant, celui-ci a toujours nourri son œuvre de sa propre vie. Et quelle vie ! Aviateur passionné, pionnier de l’aviation, notamment de l’Aéropostale à l’égal d’un Mermoz ou un Guillaumet, écrivain combattant lors de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, Antoine de Saint Exupéry est un personnage de roman aux multiples facettes. Et un homme amoureux de la vie et de l’humanité. C’est la première fois qu’autant d’objets personnels, photos, manuscrits et dessins sont ainsi rassemblés pour raconter la vie de l’auteur. Le visiteur feuillette ce roman vrai dont chaque chapitre est mis en scène pour le plonger au cœur d’une vie et d’une époque, celle des fous volants. Des répliques d’avions voisinent avec des projections de films, des montages audiovisuels, des témoignages de l’écrivain, de sa famille, de ses amis. Jusqu’à sa disparition mystérieuse au-dessus de la Méditerranée, un jour de juillet 1944. Sa dernière mission.

étoile3

3. L’un e(s)t l’autre

Le monde du Petit Prince et celui de son créateur vont se rejoindre dans un espace immersif grandiose où le visiteur assiste à un jeu de cache-cache entre l’auteur et son célèbre personnage. Au milieu d’un décor fabuleux, ils se trouvent, se perdent, se poursuivent dans un show qui sollicite toutes les ressources audiovisuelles actuelles. Au point que la vie réelle de l’un finit par se confondre avec celle, rêvée, de l’autre. Un chassé-croisé haletant qui se termine par un happy end en apothéose.

Cette expérience immersive a été conçue en collaboration avec Luc Petit (mise en scène), Christophe Gaeta (scénographie et coordination), Vianney Fontaine (écriture et réalisation de la bande son) et Penseur de Prod (images et vidéo mapping).

étoile3

4. L’atelier du Petit Prince

Enfin, le visiteur est appelé à s’exprimer, à réagir, à faire des choix dans un atelier interactif. Mis face à des situations issues de la vie et l’œuvre de l’écrivain, il devra choisir parmi des réflexions, des attitudes et des réactions celle dont il se sent le plus proche. Il pourra aussi y laisser des messages à destination des autres visiteurs mais aussi de tous ceux qui, à travers le monde, soutiennent la Fondation Saint Exupéry.

Une exposition présentée par

 

 

Tempora est un acteur majeur dans le monde de la conception, réalisation, promotion et gestion d’expositions et d’équipements culturels